The Taylor Trophy

The 12-Bell contest was first held in 1975 at Redcliffe in Bristol. The winners received the Emlyn Hancock Trophy.

Following the success of the first competition, a permanent trophy was donated by John Taylor & Co and the contest has taken place every year since, excluding 2020 and 2021.

The teams will qualify for the final by taking part in eliminator rounds that will be held at St Stephen's Bristol, Portsmouth Cathedral and St Lawrence's Reading on 23 March 2024. 

More information about the contest, the participants and the eliminators can be found on the National 12 bell Facebook page and website